Bruce Cockburn - Humans

in a Roman street on a full moon night
i was sick and there was a young cop in a circle of yellow light
as we drew near he snapped the safety off his
machine pistol and slid a trembling finger to the trigger
i wanted to say something calming but couldn't catch his eye
he didn't want contact -- he was trained to see movement
"well don't shoot me man i'm a graceful slow dancer
i'm just a dream to you not real at all"

    1. Grim Travellers (Cockburn) - 4:51
    2. Rumours of Glory (Cockburn) - 3:38
    3. More Not More (Cockburn) - 3:50
    4. You Get Bigger as You Go (Cockburn) - 4:35
    5. What About the Bond (Cockburn) - 4:55
    6. How I Spent My Fall Vacation (Cockburn) - 5:10
    7. Guerrilla Betrayed (Cockburn) - 3:56
    8. Tokyo (Cockburn) - 3:25
    9. Fascist Architecture (Cockburn) - 2:37
    10. Rose Above the Sky (Cockburn) - 6:23


    Bruce Cockburn: Dulcimer, Guitar, Vocals
    Pat La Barbera: Reeds
    Murray McLauchlan: Vocals (bckgr)
    Hugh Marsh: Violin
    Leroy Sibbles: Vocals (bckgr)
    Bob Disalle: Drums
    Jon Goldsmith: Keyboards
    Tony Hibbert: Bass
    Brian Leonard: Percussion
    Dennis Pendrith: Bass
    Rachel Paiement: Vocals (bckgr)

    Production Credits:

    Gary Gray: Engineer
    George Marino: Mastering
    Gene Martynec: Producer
    Roberto Masotti: Photography
    Bart Schoales: Art Direction

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words