Bruce Cockburn - Charity of Night

    Wave on wave of life
    Like the great wide oceans roll
    Haunting hands of memory
    Pluck silver strands of soul
    The damage and the dying done, the clarity of light
    gentle bows and glasses raised to the charity of night


    1. Night Train (Cockburn)
    2. Get up Jonah (Cockburn)
    3. Pacing the Cage (Cockburn)
    4. Mistress of Storms (Cockburn)
    5. The Whole Night Sky (Cockburn)
    6. The Coming Rains (Cockburn)
    7. Birmingham Shadows (Cockburn)
    8. The Mines of Mozambique (Cockburn)
    9. Live on My Mind (Cockburn)
    10. Charity of Night (Cockburn)
    11. Strange Waters (Cockburn)


    Patty Larkin: Vocals (bckgr), Harmony Vocals
    Bruce Cockburn: Guitar (Acoustic), Dobro, Guitar, Guitar (Electric), Vocals, Resophonic Banjo
    Bonnie Raitt:  Slide Guitar
    Bob Weir: Harmony Vocals
    Gary Burton: Vibraphone
    Rob Wasserman: Bass
    Maria Muldaur: Harmony Vocals
    Ani DiFranco: Vocals (bckgr)
    Jonatha Brooke: Arranger, Vocals (bckgr), Harmony Vocals
    Gary Craig: Percussion, Drums, Tambourine
    Colin Linden: Mandolin
    Joe Macerollo: Accordion
    Janice Powers: Keyboards

    Production Credits:

    Ron Boustead: Mixing Assistant, Mastering Assistant
    Malcolm Burn: Photography
    Ormond Jobin: Assistant Engineer, Mixing Assistant
    Colin Linden: Engineer
    Stephen Marcussen: Mastering
    John Whynot: Engineer, Mixing
    Tom Heron: Assistant Engineer, Mixing Assistant
    Ethan Allen: Assistant Engineer, Mixing Assistant
    Jane Macaulay: Translation
    Marcel Moussette: Translation
    Tom Paddock: Assistant Engineer
    William Sienkiewicz: Design, Illustrations
    Jo Rossi: Assistant Engineer, Mixing Assistant

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words