Iris Dement  - The Way I Should
    1. When Ny Mornin' Comes Around (Dement) - 3:49
    2. There's A Wall In Washington (Dement) - 5:19
    3. Wasteland Of The Free (Dement) - 5:13
    4. I'll Take My Sorrow Straight (Dement/McCall) - 3:24
    5. This Kind Of Happy (Dement/Haggard) - 3:43
    6. The Way I Should (Dement) - 4:24
    7. Letter To Mom (Dement) - 3:15
    8. Keep Me God (Dement) - 3:46
    9. Quality Time (Dement) - 4:03
    10. Walkin' Home (Dement) - 5:39
    11. Trouble (Dement/McCall) - 7:32


    Lonnie Mack: Guitar (Electric)
    Delbert McClinton: Harmonica, Vocals
    Earl Scruggs: Banjo
    Iris Dement: Guitar (Acoustic), Piano, Vocals, Gut String Guitar, Harmony
    Russ Taff: Harmony Vocals, Gut String Guitar
    Billy Burnette: Harmony Vocals, Gut String Guitar
    Bekka Bramlett: Harmony Vocals, Gut String Guitar
    Paul Franklin: Guitar (Steel)
    John Jennings: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Multi Instruments, 6-String Bass
    Mark Knopfler: Guitar
    Chuck Leavell: Organ, Piano
    Brent Mason: Guitar (Electric)
    Dave Pomeroy: Bass
    Tom Roady: Tambourine
    Tammy Rogers: Fiddle, Mandolin, Violin, Cello, Viola
    Randy Scruggs: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (12 String)
    Steuart Smith: Guitar (Electric), Slide Guitar
    Harry Stinson: Drums, Gut String Guitar
    Melodie Crittenden: Harmony Vocals, Gut String Guitar
    Sreuart Smith: Guitar (Electric)

    Production Credits:

    Iris Dement: Liner Notes
    Graham Lewis: Assistant Engineer
    Denny Purcell: Mastering
    Randy Scruggs: Producer
    Stephen Walker: Art Direction, Design
    Chuck Ainlay: Engineer, Mixing
    Chris Rua: Assistant Engineer
    Terry Robertson: Art Direction, Design
    Rocky Schenck: Photography
    Debbie Spinelli: Photography, Photo Assistance
    Elmer McCall

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words