Mary-Chapin Carpenter - A Place in the World
    1. Keeping the Faith - 3:19
    2. Hero in Your Own Hometown - 3:50
    3. I Can See It Now - 3:34
    4. I Want to Be Your Girlfriend - 3:30
    5. Let Me into Your Heart - 2:54
    6. What If We Went to Italy - 3:38
    7. That's Real - 3:53
    8. Ideas Are Like Stars - 4:05
    9. Naked to the Eye - 3:54
    10. Sudden Gift of Fate - 5:05
    11. Better to Dream of You - 3:18
    12. Place in the World (Carpenter) - 4:06


    Shawn Colvin: Vocals (bckgr)
    Duke Levine: Guitar (Electric), Mandola
    Pete Barrenbregge: Sax (Tenor)
    Tench Benmont: Organ, Piano, Piano (Electric)
    J.T. Brown: Vocals (bckgr)
    Mary-Chapin Carpenter: Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar, Vocals (bckgr)
    Bob Glaub: Bass
    John Jennings: Synthesizer, Guitar (Acoustic), Bass, Piano, Guitar (Bass), Guitar (Electric), Vocals (backgr),
                            Fretless Bass, Lap Steel Guitar
    Robbie Magruder: Drums
    Dave Mattacks: Drums, Tambourine
    Kim Miller: Violin, Concert Master
    Kim Richey: Vocals (bckgr)
    Harry Stinson: Drums, Bells, Cowbell
    Jon Carroll: Piano, Accordion, Vocals (bckgr)
    Robbie MacGruder: Drums
    Vickie Yanics: Violin
    Michael Petrucelli: Conductor, Horn Arrangements, String Arrangements
    Marcio Botelho: Cello
    Rich Haering: Trumpet

    Production Credits:

    Mary-Chapin Carpenter: Producer
    Bob Dawson: Engineer, Mixing
    Heidi Gerber: Assistant Engineer
    David Glasser: Digital Editing
    John Jennings: Producer
    Ted Jensen: Mastering
    Caroline Greyshock: Photography
    Maria Smoot: Make-Up, Hair Stylist

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words