Bruce Cockburn - Live

Nice document from the 1989 world tour, which brought Cockburn extensively through the US, Canada, Europe and Australia. The tour ran from February 22 to November 28, featuring 90 concerts in all. Also features the suprising "Always Look on the Bright Side of Life," from the crucifixion scene in Monty Python's movie "Life of Brian".
(Douwe van der Zwaag - from The European Bruce Cockburn home page)

    Some things in life are bad, they can really make you mad --
    other things can make you swear and curse.
    When you're chewing on life's gristle, don't grumble -- give a whistle --
    and this'll help things turn out for the best, and --

    Always look on the bright side of life
    always look on the bright side of life


    1. Silver Wheels (6:11)
    2. Word of Wonders (4:37)
    3. Rumours of Glory (6:04)
    4. See How I Miss You (4:01)
    5. After the Rain (3:58)
    6. Call It Democracy (3:36)
    7. Tibetan Side of Town (7:48)
    8. Wondering Where The Lions Are (5:19)
    9. Nicaragua (5:04)
    10. Broken Wheel (5:01)
    11. Stolen Land (3:13)
    12. To Raise The Morning Star (7:47)
    13. Maybe the Poet (4:18)
    14. Always Look On The Bright Side of Life (2:52)



    Bruce Cockburn:electric and acoustic guitars, harmonica, bodhran, windchimes and vocals
    Fergus Jemison: Chapman stick, MIDI stick, background vocals
    Michael Sloski: drums, background vocals

    Production Credits:

    Bruce Cockburn: Liner Notes
    Jon Goldsmith: Producer
    Bob Ludwig: Mastering
    John Naslen: Engineer
    George Whiteside: Photography
    Bart Schoales: Art Direction

    Marco Giunco
    Work Basket Music Words